Posted in everyday life

I am not SuperHuman

Lately, I have discovered something, I have discovered that I am HUMAN and I am not SUPERHUMAN. Though sometimes, I do things at lightning speed, seem more active than the Energizer Bunny or even do the impossible, I still am human. I still get burnt out. I still get tired. I get totaled.

I feel like there is some form of kryptonite somewhere and I feel weak. Maybe this is the result of the INABILITY TO SAY NO. It is my biggest fault to date. In fact, my best friend told me that before. I just haven’t changed it. Maybe I should.

Or maybe I am just aging. I feel old. I mean — I am just 30 but I fell 300.
Maybe it’s stress… maybe… i should just sleep. and maybe I should remember that even though once in my life I was a dual gun slinging moogle superhero ninja, who could do everything and even fix the kitchen sink… I am still only HUMAN and humans need rest.

So I am declaring a No ARTICLE day tommorow… and a writer’s holiday.. 🙂 I deserve it. I know I do.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

