Posted in <3, idiosyncrasies

Outwriting Myself

I have been writing non-stop since last month and just lately I have found myself very tired of it. There are times where I ask: Is this all worth it? The answer is always yes. But the tiredness is still there. The fact that I still have to write is still there since the job is not done yet. Sometimes I feel like if I write more, I would scream.

Is this Writer Burnout?

AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

It probably is. However I find myself still in love with writing and would never want to stop no matter what. So I have learned that it is best to do the following:

  • Take a vacation from writing or if you can’t stop writing, write something else ( In my case, Fiction)
  • Re-evaluate yourself. Is it still working for me?
  • Pamper myself.
  • Sleep. It works!!
  • Talk to someone about it.

I dont want to come to a point where I want to hate writing. I guess I really have to pace myself and enjoy it not dread it.!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

