Posted in idiosyncrasies

[Word 100 Challenge] 007. Isogashii (Busy)

Busy is the state of being actively or fully engaged or occupied by something. It could mean a job or occupation, a hobby, or liesure but whatever it is, you have to be doing something. I have been always busy. It seems that there is so little time so much to do. I never got used to being idle – in fact, I hate having a short to do list. It makes me feel unproductive.

I always seem to be doing something. Even in my off times at work, I am occupied with one thing or another. If I am not on the phone, I am writing. If I am not writing, I am plotting and thinking. If I am not plotting or thinking, I am budgeting. If I am not budgeting, I am working and so on and so forth. It seems that it never ends. Once one thing ends, the other one begins. It’s a vicious cycle – yet I am enjoying it.

Being busy keeps me from thinking and doing stupid things. Like my mom always said, “Idleness is the work of the devil.” So in order for me not to do stupid things, I try to always be occupied. But sometimes, people say that it’s too much.

I love being workaholic. I love being involved with everything. I love working and feeling productive. I am so dedicated taht I lose precious sleep over it. I love working especially when I love what I am doing. Lately, my freelance work has been increasing. I love the thrill of checking off each article in succession.

I also love crafting and the feeling of finishing one project after another. I love working and helping people.

Being busy for me is great. Being productive is even better. Busy is me. Marikit without work or anything to do is not marikit at all

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

