Posted in <3, idiosyncrasies

Bringing Sexy back…

… look who’s back? Me.  I went from being the big fat blob in three inch heels that could not wear anything styling aside from tent dresses and kaftans to this slimmer more ergonomic version of me that has a flat belly and a healthier lifestyle and could wear just about anything in about six months.  AND I am still not done.

The finish line and the goal is in sight. I only owe myself one last inch before I start simply maintaining my figure. My goal of course is a size 27 waistline. I am now a size 28. Of course, compared to January’s 32, its a big achievement.

I guess my biggest secret would be that I focused on it and disciplined myself to stop eating. I also tried so hard to exercise and never deprived myself of the food i want to eat. I guess it’s my version of portion control.  My weight loss story involves sacrifice, self-discipline and focus.

I honestly feel great. I look amazing, better than I have since I came to the Philippines. I am more confident and I feel like I could now take on anything. My self esteem has returned and now I feel like I could face anyone.

I guess it’s true that the secret to happiness is loving ones self. I finally showed myself some love so now I am very happy.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

