Posted in <3, because i'm a girl

Bonding With my Fab Four

jem, cleo, joey, marikit

I met up with some friends from college today. These girls have been my friends since freshman year in college at St. Benedict College. We were blockmates and became friends since then. It’s been a while. I was so excited to see them, not only  because I haven’t seen them in a long time, but because it was the first time in almost a decade that we will be together again like this.

The last time we were all together was December 2000, the day before Christmas break. We exchanged presents and Christmas greetings. But since life is unpredictable and things happen, we haven’t really been fully together like this since then.

figaro I am proud to say that these four girls are truly my friends. They have seen and been there through a lot of insanity during that time in college. And it doesnt matter where we go and what we do, we still remain friends. I guess that’s the true meaning of friendship

I could still remember how I met each girl. I also remember a lot of memories. Today’s bonding session, we caught up with each others lives, telling the good and the bad. What happened between the last few years and it was quite a lot.

We really have grown up, from talking about homework, boys and the next gimmicks we find ourselves talking about things like laundry, giving birth, husbands, cooking and work.

I wonder when the next  time we will be together again?  I guess this time we swear that we will keep in touch.

PS. Went to Chicboy today. It was a great place proud of you, Cat Juan

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

2 thoughts on “Bonding With my Fab Four

Leave a Reply

