Posted in <3, idiosyncrasies

[Word 100 Challenge] 005. Yume (Dream)

Yume means Dream in Japanese.I believe in dreams. I still believe in fairy tales and still believe that wishes on a star  could still come true.

A Disney song once said “A dream is a wish your heart makes, when you’re fast asleep…” I believe so.  Dreams are where we unleash our wildest fantasies and deepest desires which we cannot admit in our waking hours.

However, dreams will remain as dreams only if we do not act upon them. I was once only dreaming about the day when  my writing would be published and where I could write for a living. I have been scared to do it for fear that it might be too wild or unacceptable.

However,  I realize now that I have lost a lot of time being so scared to face my dream and grab the opportunity to make it real. But now that I have, I feel empowered.  I am now a professional blogger/writer and i feel one step closer to heaven and my dreams.

Maybe, one day my dream of riding a pegasus and flying away to the clouds would be fulfilled too… it’s all a matter of just believing in your dreams. I believe.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “[Word 100 Challenge] 005. Yume (Dream)

Leave a Reply

