Posted in <3, because i'm a girl

Official Job: Freelance Writer

Someone once said “A dog who is tirelessly chasing gets fed.” It is a Japanese common saying that I think applies to me.

I have always wanted to write for a living. I have written stories, poetry and other things since I was a child and this is what I really wanted to be. I have always wanted to be a published writer. I chased that dream tirelessly, writing notebook after notebook, file after file and story after story. My stories are about anything and everything in the world. Yet, I still haven’t had the chance to write for a living.

Why? Maybe because I was too busy writing to actually start looking for writing jobs. Maybe because I wasn’t too confident of my style or maybe it was because I was a wuss. I was too scared that if I start writing, I would probably get tired of it. But, I didn’t think that I have been writing all my life. How could I get tired of such a thing now?

I just got hired for a couple freelance writing jobs. For now,  I shall try out this thing. If it works out for me, who knows?

But, I am very happy. It’s one thing off my bucket list.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

