Posted in idiosyncrasies, ^_^ Happiness

[Word 100 Challenge] 003. Himawari ( Sunflower)

Sunflower_by_marikitHimawari, (向日葵) or Sunflower in English is my favorite flower.  I love sunflowers, because no matter what, they always find a way to face the sun. I love the bright yellow color ( It’s my favorite color as well), because it always cheers me up.They say that sunflowers give gifts of radiant warmth, sunflowers are the happiest of flowers, and their meanings include loyalty and longevity. They are unique in their ability to provide energy in the form of nourishment and vibrance, an attribute which mirrors the sun and the energy provided by its heat and light.

Sunflowers are not only unique, but also a flower that is raw in its beauty. Though, I sunflowers are wild and totally unique. It is loud, boisterous, striking and yet, elegant. It catches your attention with its brightness and you cannot help but look at it and smile. A sunflower is pure and simple. It doesn’t have a lot going on for it, just the tall stem and it’s bright yellow petals but it has beauty in it’s simplicity. It has a calming ability in its pureness.It is the flower that could be given and should be given as it is, without any weeds or baby’s breath with it – because it is enough.

It is a flower I would most love to be like. I would love to be as beautiful, unique, cheerful and happy as a sunflower. I would love to always be positive, always looking towards the sun. I would love to be a child of the light. I would like to be loud, yet people would love the loudness.

Some say that when you give someone a sunflower it means “I only want to see you.” Maybe because the sunflower only turns to the sun. It is a symbol of loyal and pure love.  It is the flower I would love to get.

I love sunflowers. I want to be a sunflower.If I were a flower, I would love to be a sunflower.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

