Posted in <3, the office

A Blip of Sweet Nothings

zim1

After lunch, at around 2:07 PM – at the time where my brain starts to take a nap, I got this text message from my boyfriend. He sent me the lyrics of his song for me – HAPPY  by Blades of Grass. It’s a song from the 60’s ( Most people probably don’t know it).  It’s the song that probably sealed the deal for me. The lyrics go a little something like this.

Happy is the day I found you
Happy is the world around you
I’m never sad as long as
We’re together
My happiness is you
Happy is the way I love you
Happy is just thinking of you
I found a lifetime of pleasure
A lifetime of treasure
In the happiness of you

You’re the girl I want to marry
You’re the girl that makes
You’re the girl that makes
You’re the girl that makes
You’re the girl that makes me happy

Happy is our lives together
Happy is our love forever
What more in life could you give me
Happiness is living all my life with you

The text message made me smile and it was an instant perk up for this humdrum day. It was my treat and pleasant surprise because my Zim isn’t a very romantic guy – in fact he describes himself as not very magnanimous. He’s not sensitive at all. He’s tough, logical and practical. He’s very cerebral, he thinks more than he feels but this time around, he showed me and made me feel like the luckiest girl in the world.

I understand that we may not have time for meeting and seeing each other as much as we want to in the stupidly busy schedule that we have. We barely have time to talk! Our communication comes in blips, beeps and in forms of text messages and short conversation. Of course, it is never enough. But for now, it will have to do.

It’s cheesy, yes. It’s sickeningly sweet. But I am now officially melted into a puddle of strawberry flavored goo… all because of this sweet nothing that he gave me. I mean what girl, unless she’s an android wouldn’t melt after she reads that?

Because of this, Zim wins 10,000,000,000 Pogi points from Ai.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

2 thoughts on “A Blip of Sweet Nothings

  1. sometimes absence does make the heart grow fonder.. everytime you have the opportunity to spend time with each other, it’ll be sweeter and more meaningful!

    ps. awww he’s sweet!

Leave a Reply

