Posted in <3, because i'm a girl

Grateful this morning

I woke up this morning with a text message from my Dad saying that the donors were not needed anymore. My brother was safe. I almost leapt in joy. Thank you, LORD!

Since I am away from them, I barely know what’s going on. My knowledge comes in blips from text messages and short telephone calls. I really don’t know what to expect. I didn’t know what was the case really, but I do all that I can to help. Even if help meant that I have to be out of the way so they can take care of him.

I am grateful that he’s alright. I am grateful that things are going to be okay. I am grateful that the Lord answered my prayers. I am grateful that things are starting to take shape.

I really don’t know what this day would bring me, but I am grateful for this morning…No matter what, all I have to do is trust HIM and his HIGHER plan..

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

