Posted in idiosyncrasies, the office

The Sanity Pill for Business Purposes

Someone give me my sanity and quiet back. Please. It got lost somewhere between the Madhouse and CrazyTown. If anyone finds it, let me know. I need it by Monday, if possible. Reward? A lifetime of gratitude. Sorry, my money is low too…

For business reasons, I have to preserve a little bit of  outward signs of my sanity. It’s important. I need to appear alright in the office even if I am nearing a nervous breakdown inside. I have to appear cool and composed. I have to try to keep my emotions bottled up inside. It’s an office, after all. I have to keep the shining, shimmering splendid, and happy happy joy joy attitude about me. It’s my role. I have to fit into that.

I guess I am guilty because I threw a HUGE ASS HISSY FIT last Friday after class. Maybe it’s because I was emotionally fed up already with the stress that my brother’s sickness had gotten on me. Maybe I was just not sleeping well. Maybe, I was just pissed off at that person and annoyed. There are many reasons for this. But really, It’s I guess emotional, mental and physical breakdown.

I mean, my office work is stressful too. It’s not that I am not used to it. I love my job really. It’s just that I have backlog up to Jurassic Period. I have requests that are piled up and there are still things (Database, refiling) to be done. I need to start prioritizing and working like a mad woman next week. I am looking forward to another frenetic week. But, I guess that’s better than doing nothing. I am grateful that I have an  insanity inducing job.

Yet, people expect that when they walk into the office, there is a sane person in the Admin Department. They do not expect a madwoman in three inch heels to breathe down their necks just for a requests ( At the very least, I am not like the OTHER department). So, I shall take it. I shall swallow the sanity pill to keep my job, to keep people happy and to keep my self image.

But honestly, sometimes, a lucid state is worse than the world of fantasy… 🙂

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

