Posted in idiosyncrasies

Sunday Movie Night and G1Bo

Had a blast Sunday night. 🙂 Since we were both dreadfully busy, we decided that Sunday was movie night. He hasn’t seen Iron Man 2, and I Didn’t mind seeing it again. (Gotta looooove Tony Stark) So I got dolled up and saw my Zim – finally after about two weeks.

Dinner was at CYMA in Alabang Town Center. We ordered a light meal ( Both of us were on a strict diet) of  Spinach Artichoke Fondue. It was amazing. Feta cheese, spinach, artichoke, olive oil and cheese on pita bread or buttered bread. It was AMAZING. I mean look at THAT!

It’s all healthy too! Talk about good healthy and yummy food. I loooove Greek food! No wonder they possess the secrets to youth. The food is perfect. With the perfect setting against the setting sun, I enjoyed dinner with the perfect person.

Everything about that dinner was perfect: Uncrowded resto, ( we were the first one there) , great service, great food, great company! I was smiling the whole time! I felt like I was glowing.

After dinner, we went to watch the movie and spent time just talking. I can talk about everything to him. From work stuff to even crazy girl stuff like clothes and makeup and he listens. He comments. He makes me feel important. At least, he did on that night…Simple things like these, make me happy. Why make love or anything else so complicated?

I am happy. Simply and just because.  I love nights like these.

One more thing we have in common is our love for the HOPE of our Country: Gilbert Teodoro, Jr.

This is Us endorsing G1BO. SULONG!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

