Posted in dear god, hope you got my letter, the office

The Report.

I finished the report.

Ha! It’s done and over with. I am very very VERY happy. Victory is mine. I finished it. I was glad I stuck it through and finished it just before deadline. But then again…

I am also depressed. The report was the Crew Status 2010. It’s depressing. The numbers were depressing. Statistics were depressing. I need a gosh darned prozac after this. I could also use a therapist. Does Philhealth cover mental health? 😦

I am serious. The numbers I crunched were really that bad. Somehow, I wish we can do something about the exodus of people from our company, but then, I couldn’t blame them. It’s never happened in 35 years. Only now, because he’s there. The T-Rex killed us. The T-Rex should die.

Tomorrow, I turn the report in. Tomorrow, they will face the facts of life. I hope I slaved on something that will change the company for the better. If not, I will surely cry.

Next week, Internal Audit. ( they don’t let up, don’t they)

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

