Posted in idiosyncrasies, the office

Workaholic=me

I have been working as if I am on Auto-pilot lately. I  am like the Energizer Bunny. I can’t stop. I want to work. I need to work. I need to finish this. I don’t care. I just have to.

I guess this is me when I have a project that I am so into that I really want to finish, or a challenge that must be met. This is the most exciting thing that has ever happened to me in this office. No, joke.  The thrill of finishing the whole Masterlist in a week is fueling my work nodules and pushing them to overdrive. Aside from time flying by at work, I feel productive and needed. It’s a wonderful feeling.

No, of course I am not that much of a workaholic (despite the clamor of the angry mob telling me to stop working) I only want to finish this project to get on with my life. ( That’s what I keep telling myself). But I do feel a little pang of glee when I write down my to-do list and there are  more than needs to be done.  I love being in the thick of things. I love losing myself in hours and hours of redundant work. I love coming home exhausted but happy and still has some homework to do.

I guess I AM A WORKAHOLIC. At least according to This time, space blog where she determined benchmarks on how to determine if you’re a workaholic.

And of course this is not the first time I have done this. I have always been  a workaholic! Back when I was still waiting tables and serving out drinks, I clocked 70 hours a week ! Oh stop — you didn’t?! I did. And I loved it. Well, it’s really not only me…Martin is worse than I am. he clocks in 12-17 hours per day. 🙂 And so I’m not the only addict around here.

But then again, if I had time… what would I do with it?

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

