Posted in idiosyncrasies, the office

I are workaholic

I have been working like a mad woman lately because of the special project I was given by the boss.  It’s a huge project. More like I am doing a report of something that should have been corrected a long time ago.

I like doing this report, except that I need to finish it or I’ll go back to the stone age with the backlogs. Ugh. Plus, it’s time for payroll again. I need to submit my reports tomorrow.

NOTE TO SELF: Finish the Payroll.

It’s been like this the whole week. I get to the office, I work. I take lunch quickly and then work. I get home, take dinner, shower and then work. It’s an endless cycle.  I have to be like this until i am finished with this project. I am obsessing over it, because — I feel that this will get me a raise.

Hay, I need one… 😦

Martin is also a workaholic. So, that makes the two of us. He’s working inhuman hours ( 6p – 6a) and I brought home work, which I am determined to finish.

So, back to work for me.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

