Posted in <3, cheverloo, idiosyncrasies, the office

Fabulous Friday!

Today was exhausting, though it was kind of alright. Of course, it’s a Friday, I was in an awesome mood. If Mondays make me grumble, I sing through Fridays. I always look forward to the weekend. Two days of glorious freedom from work.

I call it Fabulous Fridays.

  1. I get to wear whatever I want. 🙂 so I wear skirts and look fabulous
  2. Its the last day of the week.
  3. Everyone seems to smile on Friday

Fabulous! ❤

The day started with the Breakfast Club (Sans Dhozkies) having Tuna Pandesal and Milo/Coffee breakfast.  Jokes and bonding over breakfast always starts my day great.  Plus I really had a good outfit on and I rocked the 5 inch heels.

Work was light. Pretty much it was catching up on the old ever-growing To-do list. Ugh. But it was ok, I was smiling and I was pretty much excited because Martin was due anytime that morning.

We had lunch at Figaro and since I have coupons our lunch costs only PHP 200.oo. YAY! Maybe I’ll treat myself on Monday and my sis too and get her lunch from there. 🙂

I am so glad Martin was there. 🙂 He helped me destress from all the craziness in the office. 🙂

I had class at 3:00 PM. that was the biggest thing on  my schedule. It was a big class – 50 people. I prepped for the class bigtime. Candy was bought, games were thought out well. I wanted a good class, I wanted to have fun and still inform them of the have-to-knows.

I finally got info and pamphlets from PHILHEALTH and got that added to my presentation. I have 61 slides. About 1 hour or so … I have to edit my presentation sometime, make it smaller and lighter.

The class was fun. Played games and taught. I had a captive audience. Plus they were all good to me.  Probably one of the best sessions I taught. Ended up 2 hours.  But it’s alright. I had fun. I learned that old men like candy and that they love games as much as the other kid does.

Braincells are exhausted though and so must rest. 🙂

Tommorow: STAY IN WITH ZIM. PERFECT!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

