Posted in because i'm a girl, cheverloo, the office

Monday and Tuesday

MONDAY

Another Monday survived. Yesterday was a hell day and a half.  I came to work, started work earlier than usual, and worked harder than usual. It was one of those days that everything seems to come at you at once. It was one thing after the other. One challenge after another – gone was procrastinating (there wasn’t even time for that), gone was browsing time, chitchat, and snacking. It was all work and it felt well… it felt normal if it was any other day.

I felt alive and challenged. Time seemed to fly. I didn’t knew how fast it flew – most likely in lightyears- and pretty soon, I was spent. This is pretty normal for us in MLSC. Nothing new, it’s just that sometimes I do suffer from Monday Morning Sickness (Believe it or not, it’s a medical condition! I actually blogged about it) and it felt more of a challenge to keep focused and moving at the same time. By the time I got home, I was exhausted.

I wasn’t only mentally and physically exhausted. There were also things that made me feel emotionally stressed and that needed my attention.

I was already worried about Martin who had a fever (luckily his boss sent him home early).  I was also worried about my sister who is going through some difficult times right now. Well, really my sister is the baby at home. She is the little sister, the spoiled brat, the apple of my dad’s eye, my angel, my brother’s twin – basically she is pampered, spoiled and is the actual princess of the family. We love her to death and that is why we are supporting her in her difficult times right now. But I know things will be alright soon. I know she will get through it. GO SIS GO!

I actually slept at 9:30 PM. J I was so exhausted last night, I couldn’t even blog straight.

o0o

TUESDAY

I woke up at 4am to the sound of my cell. It was Capt. Leo with a message from Morocco. I slept again and woke up at 5:30. I had a full 8 hour sleep and I feel refreshed.

The day went by pretty fast. It was kind of a blur. All I remember in the morning was that I was feeling a bit satisfied since Mr. R.B. was being reprimanded by the Queen. He deserves it. He barely works, and gets a salary. He is basically doing work abandonment and he has the guts to waltz in the office like he owns it. I want to kick him where it hurts, bad. I have repeatedly expressed my thoughts about this loudly. But the dinosaurs are weak, and there is damn nepotism around the office.

I feel really sad today. One of our seafarer’s sister came. She told me the sad story about our seafarer’s wife who is diagnosed with colon cancer. Apparently, the wife is now 90% dead. Only the chest is warm, there is no pulse, she is brain dead and I think that she’s only waiting for husband to call before she goes. It’s a sad thing for our seafarer to experience his wife dying while he is out at sea. The reality sets in that no matter what we can do, we can only do what we can right now before our time is up. The reality is, that we are living on borrowed time. We have to make sure that we make the most out of that time and tell people that we love how much we love them before time is up, because in the end, that’s what matters.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

