Posted in The Old Life

Busy days and Insanity

I love busy days. Like yesterday, yesterday’s busy day was perfect. Just the right amount of busy to keep me from glaring at the clock that hangs over Chief’s door or surfing the net, blogging, chatting or worse — Bothering Sec until he gives up and gives me something to do. Then again, im usually never bored at work since there is usually something interesting going on… or someone to watch or whatever.

Today was just crazy though. I was alright in the morning. I was occupied, but not so, then I decided to give my Utility boys a run around with starting to File the Personnel File I had. Then, I decided that i should grab all old files, toss them to the training center and have my own filing cabinet. Yes, my Utility boys wentNUTS…

Of course, I wasn’t a nazi about it. (ok, maybe just a little bit)– but they were thankful they werent just standing there like statues.

I had my share of running around too. What I hated most today was this- I was finishing the SSS Loan Report when suddenly, out of the blue, my pc decides to be a bitch and shut down on me. I stare at it for a good minute before resigning (without screaming) to just restart the damn thing and re-do it again. Not until the afternoon because I had a barrage of lists, requests and e-mails to send before that.  THEN, when i got around to doing it, I found that I forgot to do the report in NOVEMBER so I had to submit TWO things.  I gave up and decided I’ll do it tommorow.

It was fun, though the end of the day brought to me an unbelievable headache. So here I am done with the day, enjoying my new speakers and writing a blog. Because I can

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

