Posted in The Old Life

New Year Cleaning

I just finished my New Year Cleaning. my room looks refreshed. Fresh new linens on the bed, clean drawers ( as in all of them!)  i did my new year shopping yesterday (Major spree- overspent, by much!) and I felt so good doing things for myself.

I feel a little selfish today. I lounge around in my huge garfield sleepshirt at home and put on a little music as I type this blog. I text all my friends too… I want to get some love. It’s delicious. This feeling of self love that I have right now.  I woke up from the most delicious sleep ever. I felt sooooo happy waking up to cool air, warm sunshine and the feeling that you are so well rested. I rolled over and looked at all the unread messages (20 of them) since last night and realized i fell asleep without knowing it. ( EEP! soweee! I didnt mean to, I swear!)

I feel so good contacting people and catching up with them. I am also making plans to meet up with my BEST FRIEND EVER  and meet his little daughter on Friday. I am psyched about that/ Everything is so good today. I dont want it to stop. …

Hmmm… Im thinking of a pedicure this afternoon. My feet need it. BADLY. And Im thinking of the spa. Self pampering today would be awesome. Seriously awesome.  I feel so good about myself and everything. I havent felt this awesome since — I dont know. All I know that lately things have turned up so well and I know that things will continue getting better for me.

Well, they should. I have suffered enough. haha! I think 2009 will be a good year for me. And thats not because Feng Shui says it to be. Haha.

This year, I have only a few things I want to do to change… I also have a lot of wishes and needs… I have a lot of goals that I really have to write down in my  JOURNAL THAT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. haha. I guess I could share some of them here

2009 Resolutions/ Goals/ Wishlist

  1. Maintain my sexy weight.
  2. Grow my hair long
  3. Get ISO Certified
  4. Get Seminars for SSS/ PHIC and Pag-ibig
  5. Get promoted twice
  6. Buy a LV/Coach/ Prada / Kate Spade bag
  7. Budget my money (hahahah!)
  8. Put a down on that Condo that I want
  9. Get a car/ Drive my car
  10. Go to Thailand/ Japan
  11. Catch up with all my friends and keep in touch with them
  12. Find Mr. Right (who knows if I have met him na?)
  13. get a globe/smart line
  14. start crafting again
  15. replace my laptop
  16. revamp my room
  17. take Japanese Language proficiency examinations
  18. take extra japanese lessons
  19. play the guitar again
  20. write another novel ( Nanowrimo and non-wrimo)
  21. maintain my diary/journal
  22. give to a charity/do community work
  23. Enjoy my life
  24. Give back to God
  25. FIND MYSELF AGAIN

Maybe those random 25 thoughts are just things that just popped into my head but most of them I reallly want to happen. Who knows? maybe we could check them off one by one right?

Heres hoping…

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

4 thoughts on “New Year Cleaning

Leave a Reply

