Posted in The Old Life

Christmas 2008 – Christmas of LOVE

This is my happiest Christmas -EVER. I believe that it is. I have no hatred in my heart, I have forgiven those who need to be forgiven, loved those needed to be loved and I feel so much love and joy around me that I really need to share it. This is also the first Christmas that Mom and I never fought. The first Christmas that I felt my Grandfather’s acknowledgement and the first Christmas that my change has been truly seen. I feel truly and deeply blessed.

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways. He took away one thing from me but replaced it by the many people who love me and cherished me. He truly is a God of wonders – he knows what I needed. Maybe I was just stubborn to see it.

He gave me friends – a true barkada that will stick by me. He gave me love. He gave me back my family ( our bonding now is so wonderful). He gave me a great job, fulfillment and most of all he gave me back my Father’s trust and love for me. It’s the most wonderful feeling in the world that he looks at me again with those loving eyes that I missed. I also love the feeling that I am not anymore alienated from my family. I am loved soooo loved.

I feel that I could do anything right now. Because of this love. I am beautiful. I am confident and I am full…

I hope you guys are too…. Merry Christmas!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

