Posted in The Old Life

A Dozen things I learned today

I learned many things today. Most especially since I have had so many trials the past few weeks. Today I cried my last tears about the agony I had for the last couple of weeks. Maybe things are not really what they seem but I did learn a lot. I am grateful that I did learn these lessons so I am not so innocent or ignorant anymore.

  1. I learned to open my eyes to many things.
  2. I learned to close my ears to things that I do not want/need to hear.
  3. I learned to open my mind to possibilities or other truths.
  4. I learned to keep my lips sealed.
  5. I learned not to trust so easily.
  6. I learned to not be too nice to people
  7. I learned to give people a second chance.
  8. I learned to forgive.
  9. I learned to stand up for truth and justice.
  10. I learned to accept that I am not perfect.
  11. I learned to say NO.
  12. I learned to just do what is right.

To all those who are reading this blog. I hope you learn something today.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

One thought on “A Dozen things I learned today

Leave a Reply

