Posted in The Old Life

The Weekend I just didnt care

Owwww… my freaking head… NOT!

If you think I will be manhandled by a hangover the size of Asia after the hard drinks I was pouring down my throat last night, you are wrong. I am up at 9 am in the morning, feeling tired, overslept and not one bit drunk.  It’s a Sunday morning. Even if I DID have a hangover it would be alright.

I started the party FRIDAY NIGHT at Caliente with Office Friends. Coincidentally, I met some of my EAC friends there. WOOT! Two birds in one stone. It was a blast. My main problem that night was nothing in the water-like drinks I had gave me that much needed buzz I needed to loose all my inhibitions and just scream out loud.

The party continued with my Cousins, who admittedly I didnt get to drink with for the past… years. In fact, it really was my first time with them. I watched people get plastered as I reached that perfect buzz. Not drunk at all. Just tipsy and I even got sobered after I helped one of them get to the couch.

I was bad too. >.> Did something I haven’t done in a long time. Nope, thats the last time. Never again. Bad Girl, Maia. Bad, bad girl.

Why didn’t I care last night?

  • Maybe because I was too happy… or rather too sad…
  • Maybe I was pissed off.
  • Maybe I needed to blow off steam after a tiring week
  • Maybe I just needed a break
  • Maybe I needed to go out of control
  • Maybe….

I did say a few things to certain people that I meant. I just chose to let go of everything.

It doesn’t really matter.  The weekend is over. Party Girl is done.

Love you kids… nurse those hangovers. Glad I dont have one!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

