Posted in The Old Life

Freedom. All that I have wanted in life.

Sunday Morning. All souls day. I really have to start installing my Adobe Photoshop. >.> I am just too lazy to get up and get the case. ( Yeah, Im hella lazy) But I deserve it. I worked extra hard this week. Even with the devil on the loose and sabotage,  I managed to get by my week. I even did OT a few hours this week. Yep, I deserve to be lazy.

While I am giving myself reason to be lazy, I am thinking one thing. Why do people try to control other people’s lives? Don’t they have their own life to control? It is irritating that even within relationships and friendships there are people who do that? Love is supposed to free us, not shackle us.

I have experienced being controlled and being free. I prefer the latter. No one gives anyone the right to tie a person down and give them their own personal barricade unless they want it. I dont want it. I really dont.

I have clamored for freedom all my life. I have rebelled, fought, been defeated, died for it. But even now that I have my freedom, I still feel shackled. What is freedom anyway?

I don’t know anymore. I just know that it is what I want and long for for a long time. The freedom to express who I really am inside. The freedom to choose what I want to do, who I want to be, who I want to love and how I want to live. Freedom I never had and never will….

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

