Posted in The Old Life

My first lesson in Office Politics

I got frustrated today at work. I wanted to kick someone. BADLY. IN THE NUTS. SRSLY. I mean, that someone got me in trouble at work today.  So, I send all the communication out from the office to our Principals office, agents, ships, etc. I got the job from MR. KISSUP.This guy thinks that he’s all that and a bag of chips. When he’s seriously the office rebel without a cause — so he hands me the job, with nothing but a 30 minute “training”session and a choc-full of BS.

So, I do it. I am pretty good at it. Hey, it’s words. I usually ace these kinds of things. AND THEN, today happens.  What happens is that –we were sending essential CREW AND FLIGHT DETAILS to ships today and one of the ships was complaining that they never recieve any emails from us. I was like “IMPOSSIBLE!”I have print outs  of all the messages I send. and I honestly have a 4 inch binder full of it and a second binder awaiting me.

So I looked for the problem. I found that one of the e-mail addresses Kissup has in our address book was WRONG. He put the wrong label on the wrong ship so obviously OP cant recieve any emails because we were sending all the emails to CM. Our principal calls, confused and angry. I get the blame and he just ignores everything, like he does his life.

I manage to get by and explain my side. The higher ups see that my only mistake was that I wasnt trained and that I didnt check the addresses because I trusted my trainer.I am so mad at this person and I wish he goes shrivel up in his emo world and die. >.< But , this is office politics and I know I have to deal with it. I will ignore this, let  this slide – i wont let kissup bring me down. 

This is my first lesson in Office politics,  I think I aced it. Hahaha.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

