Posted in The Old Life

Dead Rats, Coffee and Gossip….

This morning when I entered work, there was this HORRIBLE smell!  I swear! I totally covered my nose, and sprayed everywhere with cologne.  I found out through the utility guys that it was a DEAD RAT under Sir Boyet’s desk. It was disgusting and it filled the office with its deadness. So, I sprayed a lot with my candy cologne and hid in the locker room until it was gone.

Today was quite— well busy for a word — it was kind of intense. In the morning I fixed the schedule of Cielo Di Venecia and Spring Hawk with Kath. We also had to file payments with BIR, Pag-ibig and SSS. So that had to be done. Lots of Number Crunching and head wrecking was had. The seafarers were a steady stream of nonsense today. Allotments were crazy, loans were quite few but there was one trying to loan double the amount max.

Today I also had gifts, Kapeng Barako and Victoria’s Secret Cologne. This job gets a lot of perks in the gifts department…so its fun!! hehe. In the last weeks, I got chocolates, stockings, handkerchief, fruits… what else?

Im also catching up in the Office Gossip. I havent bonded with Rodney lately so I have to catch up on that. But I also, went with the girls at lunch today and gossip time has never been so good.  Office friendship has been fun. and I have been happy. at least.. I am now…

Life is good. Really good.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

