Posted in The Old Life

Saturday Morning

I am too early at the office.  Way too early for a Saturday. 9 am and the office just opened. Checked my morning e-mails, now idling around the PC until I find something better to do with my time. Like maybe something related with work…. NAH! hehe. Hiphop music is blasting from Rodney’s computer – everything is so laid back today and I feel so much better than I did yesterday and it feels good to come into the office wearing SLIPPERS.  My poor achey feet are soooo thanking me for it.

I just found out one thing. My tea supply is running low. Maybe I’ll run to the store later and buy more. I do need a lot for the week to come. There are many seafarers leaving this week and that means busy

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

4 thoughts on “Saturday Morning

  1. Saturdays are always so relaxed at work! I get to be more casual with my clothes and we all get to eat doughnuts!
    Plus everyone talks more and goofs off more since upper managment isn’t there! ^_^ LOL
    Though I wish I could get internet on my computer at work >.< I'd love to read emails or LJ there…espically on days when we're dead and I'm litterally doing nothing for an hour at a time..
    BTW, you now tottally have me in the mood for tea! I’ve been drinking so much hot apple cider, I think i’ll have some tea now!
    **Miss you!**

  2. Saturdays are always so relaxed at work! I get to be more casual with my clothes and we all get to eat doughnuts!
    Plus everyone talks more and goofs off more since upper managment isn’t there! ^_^ LOL
    Though I wish I could get internet on my computer at work >.< I'd love to read emails or LJ there…espically on days when we're dead and I'm litterally doing nothing for an hour at a time..
    BTW, you now tottally have me in the mood for tea! I’ve been drinking so much hot apple cider, I think i’ll have some tea now!
    **Miss you!**

Leave a Reply

