Posted in The Old Life

This is Dedicated to My Green Tea with Honey Ginseng

Hot tea is soothing. Hot tea is my blood stream. It is my life line. Green tea, brisk hot black tea, earl grey, lemon, whatever flower, fruit, herb, leaf that I can drink I will. Maybe except ampalaya tea… YUCK!

Right now, its the only thing I can drink… its the only thing that soothes me. My throat is raw and dry, it feels like little kittens have been using my throat as a scratching pad. My muscles feel beat. I feel like I have run a marathon- I probably have with the amount of walking we have done in Macau. I am cold and my head feels like I have 20 jackhammers pounding on it. Yep, tea makes all that go away… I love you, Green Tea with Honey Ginseng… You are my best friend.

Ah…. soothing, refreshing… and full of great antioxidants that makes me young and makes me feel healthy.  Tea, not too bitter, not too sweet, fragrant and warm. It makes me feel 10,000,000 times better than how I am supposed to feel….

I LOVE TEA!

I am now about to start actual work. I wonder how stressful today will be… but if I have my cup of hot tea beside me, I will be A- Ok… right? Hehe…

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

