Posted in The Old Life

One more day… Macau, here I come!

One more day, and I will be off flying my way to Macau. Oh.my.god. You do not know how long I have been waiting for a trip like this. I really need to relax, unwind and forget everything. All my troubles, all the stress and all the toxicities in life. I need to regroup myself and breathe so the next challenge in life will come easier. Don’t we all need to do that?

I know that we are not children anymore – well most of us aren’t anymore. I, myself, is waaaaay past the quarter life crisis. Things need to be put into perspective. Stress should be monitored. Our jobs must not rule our lives.  We must — well, I must remember not to do that because I am a certified, true blooded workaholic that never stops until I drop. I forget to eat, sleep or even just take a break when I am on to something. It’s a REAL BAD HABIT that I have to kick.

AH… and finally the moment for pure family bonding is coming. I can’t wait! I haven’t seen my brother for a long time since he entered law school ( well, I do but only for spurts of time- like we have dinner and such, but, you know what I mean!) I want a chance to reconnect with my sibs, lola and parents. This trip will be that chance and I sure will not waste it. This trip is one of those times that I will treasure for a long time.

I guess I will need a frame or something when I get back, so I can put pics on my workdesk ( wait, but where? its already crowded! haha!)  Well, I guess the morning hub-bub is done and I have to start to work. I can’t wait for tommorow. I REALLY REALLY CAN’T.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

