Posted in The Old Life

Not a Fairy Princess

I really need to stop expecting too much. My life has been one frustration after another because I expect things to be fairy tale perfect. Things arent that easy. I have to accept that I am not living in a world where if something goes wrong, a wave of a wand does the trick ( though, of course, I wish I did.) Life would have been easier if it was the case, but it is not.

I live in a world full of high expectations and I am working with that expectations behind me. That is why I carry these expectations with me whereever I go. I am expected to be perfect, smart, always presentable, always gracious, always — well PERFECT. But the problem is that I am not. Its hard living this kind of life. But, I know that somehow, I could make it happen. I could live the life of the fairy princess. I could make the near impossible happen.

I could only do that if I let go of myself and follow them. Be them, be the follower, be the slave.  I want to be someone different, but in this case, I guess I could forego what I really want for them. I have to bow down to accept my tiara. I have to allow myself to be caged up.

I may be a fairy princess, but I will have no wings.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

