Posted in The Old Life

Here I go, with the gaming habit again

I guess, I will forever and ever be a gamer. I just started the evil habit called “Perfect World“. I love it. It’s a mix of FFXI, EQ2, DoTA and a few other games. Its based on Chinese Mythology and it is quite fun to play.

I found it enjoyable even just creating characters in the character create screen. I started playing as a Female Wu Xia named Caleo. Then, in the evening , Sani and I played our Wingkins. I like PWs graphics, simplicity and the features.

You see, I have played many MMORPGs. Starting from Evercrack…-ehem- Everquest 1 and 2, LOTR online, Earth and Beyond, World of Warcraft, Lineage II, Guildwars and Final Fantasy XI ( Which took my life for about 4 years – dude since its US release) — and since I came home from the US, I have been searching for a fairly decent, non-2D game that would satisfy my gamer desires. I’ve seen PW’s banners and posters but ignored it for a while, until the urge to play came so urgently that I researched games to play and found PW.

I watched a few youtube vids and was not disappointed. In fact, I was itching to try my hand at it. Lo and behold, it was satisfactory. Here are a few things that I found about PW

AMAZING Customizability when it comes to character creation ( *BOW*)
It had the questing qualities of Everquest 1 and 2
Graphics that rivals both EQ and FFXI
A decent backstory
Intellectual Players that do not just KILL KILL KILL ( those n00bs can die now)
A nice balance of PVP and No PVP
A nice clan system, ( though I am still not in one– I NEED A HOME!!)
A decent battle system.
It’s a fun and not a ****** KILL-GAME
I can turn it off when I want to. (not like FFXI that literally ran my life for 3 or 4 years)
nice battle graphics

Some CONS:

I get confused about the skill learning a bit.
no auto LOOT (too lazy to loot)
no AUTO RUN. (again, lazy)
No MISSION system. ( but I guess, the extensive questing makes up for it)

I havent really tried the party and the grinding systems in PW so I couldnt say anything about it. From what I have experienced, people are quite nice in DRAGON. Uh… I just wish that someone would actually talk and let me know whats next after 20.

I don’t know if FFXI will work in the Philippines – if SE allows foreign IPs from the Philippines. If they do, I would be so happy. ^_^ I may play that game again and let it run  my life again. AH. Vanadiel, I miss you!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

