Posted in The Old Life

Beware of the Grapevine

I am really not netless. There’s a pretty good connection here in Laguna where I am staying at. This is really not a vacation, too. Let’s just say that I have something I must do and on the side, I get to bond with my cousins and aunts and whatnot. Hey, I win there. I won’t see them in a long time -( two of them are from Florida, 3 from Pampanga and I barely go to Laguna where majority of the cousins are).

But I was thinking all the time why I really came here and spend four nearly netless days talking to people. Maybe it was because I needed not only INTERNET Connection in my life ( which I admit, makes me panic) but also, I need connections in my life. Relationships, good ones at that. So, I am still here, trying to get better ( this damn asthma is not getting any good) and forming bonds. I like it.

However, after that big thing that happened yesterday at my cousin’s party, suddenly, I didn’t want to be here. Are relationships really bought? Does money really have power over love and harmony and peace? Please tell me it’s not. The loser who is trying to ruin the peace in my family can just go die. We dont need it. We are happy even penniless, if it means thatwe are happy.

You see, we were living a pretty nice life. No big trysts, not a lot of grudges, at least it was peaceful for a while. But there are certain people who have nothing to do that started rumors way back and continue to buzz them through. Their purpose, I don’t know… but it may not be good. When the family talked last night, I was glad she was exposed for what she was and for what she wanted. Though, I am not really that keen how people will react to her now? I just want her to go away. If it’s money she wants, she better not blind one of my family along with her.

That is just wishful thinking of course. Because she has weeded her way so deep into this family that it would be hard to take her away without severing something big. Yeah, that is how it is. We have to live with this thorn in our throats or find another way to get it away from our family before it kills us.

Either way, it will be painful and hard.

I’m prepared.

Bring it on….a

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

