Posted in cheverloo

Hokaben musings and other things

I am still not feeling so well but doing a lot of things for updates. Im also writing hazukashii parts, some layouting and catching up on some new dramas such as Hokaben, Last Friends and hopefully, Rookies later. Then tonight theres SMAPXSMAP Special. I really cannot wait for that.


This drama is interesting to me because I may go into law soon. My brother is a law student. But, whatever, I may also just full-time work at the place I so avoided for 10 million years. >.> ah… time to grow up. But then again, here we go. Drama time!!

I like Aya Ueto’s hair again. I want to copy again! .> Oh how I love the typecasting here. Everyone knows that Shige is a LAWSTUDENT. But do you think people will take him seriously knowing he’s an idol? Not a lot of people would I bet. Hmm.. challenge for shige, I guess. I just hope he doesn’t get cocky.

I guess I really have taken a little turn on loving shige. Sure, he’s still in my top 3, but – there is somethign about him that kinda turns me off. ah…

I see Kitamura Kazuki is there again. I have watched so many of his dramas to know that he must be some kind of evil/ mischievous person in this drama. He just has that kind of face, I guess. He’s such a good actor.I am looking forward to seeing his performance here. I loved him in IRYU, Bambino, akibahara@deep and Densha Otoko. I am just waiting for his stellar performance again here. He plays a pro bono lawyer who seems to not care about anything. He’s also the boss of Aya or Domoto Akari. He asked aya to refuse the probono work set in front of them, but the paralegal told her to try the case. But it was all a game and a bet whether she will stay or not or how long she will last…

Shige tries to hit on her, but she is just so intent on getting her first case and doesnt care about his advances. He’s hilarious in the fact that he gets brushed off so easily here. Haha!

Her first case is about divorce, where the client, Ikegami Kyoko says that her husband worked hard to get the house and they are getting divorced. and their kid is about to go to school. And they could not get the money to pay for the house or soemthign about a million yen. He’s an abusiv husband who hurts his wife and sexually abuses their child. But he doesnt want to let them go. Such a bastard!

i really hate people like that and unfortunately it is the truth. I know people who experience these and it really takes a toll on their life.

JUST WATCH as Akari realizes the truth in her profession.How she gains knowledge and more. Shige is there for eye candy and comic relief, i think hahahaha

anyway, its really good watch it! I actually thought it was a rant..but its a total rave…

I really wonder whats gonna happen next.I WANT TO SEE!!

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

30 thoughts on “Hokaben musings and other things

  1. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

  2. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

  3. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

  4. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

  5. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

  6. I’ve watched Hokaben and I agree with Shige looking a little too cocky. :3 Actually I’m a little confused about what role he should be playing — an elite lawyer (hence cocky-ness) or a smitten co-worker (hence dorky-ness)? I feel he’s too smitten though. 😀 I think he’s more comfortable now compared to his doramas before because he always seemed too awkward. Not like I’m a good judge of acting mind you. XDDD
    I love Kitamura Kazuki! XDDDD He’s always in a not-so-lovable role and it makes me love him like that. lol.
    I think the DV in Hokaben is treated better than in Last Friends. Just my opinion though.

Leave a Reply

