Posted in The Old Life

My Final Summer of Freedom: Peter Pan Ja Nai!

I have been trying to be productive this summer. Doing art, writing, working out, and trying to finish everything before classes start again for my final semester of college. So much to do in that time. Graduating… Here’s to the last free summer of my life.

Yet,I guess I have to go for it. Real life, accepting it will be hard. Especially when I have been so laid back about a lot of things in my life. I have been avoiding growing up for the longest time. But I am not Peter Pan, I DO have to grow up sometime. I imagine myself in an office and I really do not see myself there. Ah, I still long for a carefree and free life. But we can’t all have that, can we?

Sa… here’s to my last free summer before I grow up. Maybe change would not be so bad after all. I would have money, more chances to go to Japan, become a better person. But for now, I shall be a child. I have this chance to enjoy it anyway, ne?

SUMMER TIME IKI-MASSU~!

 

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

