Posted in The Old Life

Bed Rest

I am physically, mentally exhausted. I have been given orders to be in bed for the day. I hate it. It’s so unproductive. So I worked even at home on my laptop. At least I got 2 sponsors and did some long awaited paperwork — not much rest for the day. My doctor will kill me. Why am I such a workaholic anyway? Why do I keep on pushing myself too far? Why am I not listening to Sunny’s begging for me to resign my post in the student council? Why ? Why ? Why?

I know I am tired. I know I should listen. I know my health is failing. But the sense of non- accomplishment is so scary to me. I don’t know …

I know there are still so many things I have to think about. So I started writing blogs again. It helps me get these frustrations out.

So yeah, you might hear from me more often than not

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

