Posted in cheverloo

Talk TegoMass Music Japan 05.19.07 NHK Translation

Talk TegoMass Music Japan 05.19.07 NHK


((This is  a rough translation of what was said in the talk you can download it HERE. I did my best. I hope you guys like it!!))

Voice over: Tegoshi and Masuda of NEWS new Unit TEGOMASS that debuted in Sweden that sing well together.
((Talk start))
Host: These two people right here is TegoMass
TM: Yoroshiku Onegaishimasu!!
H: You guys debuted in Sweden, didn’t you?
T: That’s right.
M: Yes.
T: We debuted in Sweden a while ago, now it is time for a Japan Debut.
H: So it was in Sweden first, did you go there?
T: Yes we did, we had an event there.
M: We did go.
H: So now you have a good range of fans, so now between Japanese and Swedish fans, who is more favorable? ( who treats you more favorably?)
T: I think we like them both evenly. now it is the time for Japan and, but there is no difference. We love them both.
M: But also the Blonde girls go “TEGOSHI!!” ( waves hands) and “MASUDA!” There’s a lot of blondes.
H: Ah. so they call you by your last name there?
M: Hai.
T: ( im gonna kill him coz he talks so fast) Gradually we adjusted together and studied. In the end we had a lot of fun I was happy.
M: There were a lot of Blondes that said “Yokatta yo” (I’m glad/ it’s good)
H: So they remember “Yokatta yo?”
M:We have to speak Japanese there slowly so they can understand us
H: Are you happy that you made it in the world?
T: I had a lot of fun.
M: Hai.
H: SO this New Event is for Japan
T: That’s right
H: Are you two close or intimate at this time?
T: Close right? Considerably
M: yes
H: Right Now, what do you guys do together?
T: We go shopping and sing karaoke
H:What do you guys sing?
T: We sing the Senpai’s songs. Like Kinki Kids SMAP… etc
H: ah senpai’s songs
T: Yeah we sing those…
H: How about your songs?
T: What is it?
M: Miso Soup and Chocolate so we can practice it.
H: practice it?
T:  Yeah we practice it…yeah its amusing and we have fun… but in all honesty, wedon’t take it for granted.
H: So you guys go together?
TM: Hai
H: and you practice in the Karaoke?
M: WE talk together and we practice together
T: yes between the two of us
H: later it also an celebration between the two of you
TM: Hai
H: So you study ….( i didnt catch it)
T: i do ( or something i didnt catch)
H: So you guys also go shopping? Where?
T:Harujuku, Shibuya sometimes is where we go.
H: You both go?
T: hai
H: How about some shopping advice?
T: Nothing really but, its ok if you have some class or style that suits you…(( TEGOSHI GIVING FASHION ADVICE?!))
H: How about for the common people? ( something about common folk)
T: I wear black and white with the tie and I think its ok…because i think it suits me
M: As for me… well, I have a weird style. It’s whatever suits me for that moment.
H: ( i ddnt catch it)
T: Sometimes there is a very nice style, the more colorful it is, the more it suits massu’s taste.
H: Is that ok?
T: Yes. it suits him and he likes things with interesting faces on them.
H: What kind of interesting faces?
T: There was one with a lot Eyes on it.
H: Eyes?
M: There were eyes all over the character’s arms?
H: That’s scary. But it’s ok … ( blahblah)
M:I think its a talent…
T: Yes it’s your talent to be seen.
M: Right now, I think it is a my style is a little Noticable.
T: (laugh) Then,I am here at your service..(weird ..)
H: And Lastly,how about you introduce your song?
M: Ja, please say it?
T: ME?! So, now here is a great song from us please listen to it… TEGOMASS
TM: Kiss no Kaerimichi Love Song


Notes:
… it doesnt add up… TEGOSHI DOES NOT GIVE STYLE ADVICE… and I will have to kill him for eating his words and talking too fast… Enjoy!!
… I wanna see Massu’s eye shirt

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

92 thoughts on “Talk TegoMass Music Japan 05.19.07 NHK Translation

  1. I understood the part when they were saying something about eyes on a shirt.
    BUT WHAT THE— TEGOSHI SHOULD NOT GIVE FASHION ADVICE OR HE’LL INFLUENCE MANY PEOPLE INTO HIS BADUY OUTFITS LOLZ. It’s weird how he literally swallows his words.
    Thanks for the translation! 😛

  2. I understood the part when they were saying something about eyes on a shirt.
    BUT WHAT THE— TEGOSHI SHOULD NOT GIVE FASHION ADVICE OR HE’LL INFLUENCE MANY PEOPLE INTO HIS BADUY OUTFITS LOLZ. It’s weird how he literally swallows his words.
    Thanks for the translation! 😛

  3. I understood the part when they were saying something about eyes on a shirt.
    BUT WHAT THE— TEGOSHI SHOULD NOT GIVE FASHION ADVICE OR HE’LL INFLUENCE MANY PEOPLE INTO HIS BADUY OUTFITS LOLZ. It’s weird how he literally swallows his words.
    Thanks for the translation! 😛

  4. I understood the part when they were saying something about eyes on a shirt.
    BUT WHAT THE— TEGOSHI SHOULD NOT GIVE FASHION ADVICE OR HE’LL INFLUENCE MANY PEOPLE INTO HIS BADUY OUTFITS LOLZ. It’s weird how he literally swallows his words.
    Thanks for the translation! 😛

  5. Thanks for this! I actually able to catch a little of what was said and this filled in the rest. I LOL’ed at Massu’s part where he talked about blonds.
    The studying part though, I think they were talking about how Tegoshi was accepted into Waseda (?) University or something, if I remember correctly.

  6. Thanks for this! I actually able to catch a little of what was said and this filled in the rest. I LOL’ed at Massu’s part where he talked about blonds.
    The studying part though, I think they were talking about how Tegoshi was accepted into Waseda (?) University or something, if I remember correctly.

  7. Thanks for this! I actually able to catch a little of what was said and this filled in the rest. I LOL’ed at Massu’s part where he talked about blonds.
    The studying part though, I think they were talking about how Tegoshi was accepted into Waseda (?) University or something, if I remember correctly.

  8. Thanks for this! I actually able to catch a little of what was said and this filled in the rest. I LOL’ed at Massu’s part where he talked about blonds.
    The studying part though, I think they were talking about how Tegoshi was accepted into Waseda (?) University or something, if I remember correctly.

  9. thanks!!
    I thought they were talkin about Sweden XD
    dude..tesshi gave fashion advice..yea lately he has been looking good and all but you just do not go over the limit XD
    I cracked up when I read that part..
    woah..that was daring LOL

      1. yea maybe
        well he was pretty young and he has matured alot in the last year so I guess he maybe found his inner style..
        And thanx to Ryo, he might have learnt some good fashion tips too..
        but still XD

      2. yea maybe
        well he was pretty young and he has matured alot in the last year so I guess he maybe found his inner style..
        And thanx to Ryo, he might have learnt some good fashion tips too..
        but still XD

      3. yea maybe
        well he was pretty young and he has matured alot in the last year so I guess he maybe found his inner style..
        And thanx to Ryo, he might have learnt some good fashion tips too..
        but still XD

  10. thanks!!
    I thought they were talkin about Sweden XD
    dude..tesshi gave fashion advice..yea lately he has been looking good and all but you just do not go over the limit XD
    I cracked up when I read that part..
    woah..that was daring LOL

  11. thanks!!
    I thought they were talkin about Sweden XD
    dude..tesshi gave fashion advice..yea lately he has been looking good and all but you just do not go over the limit XD
    I cracked up when I read that part..
    woah..that was daring LOL

  12. thanks!!
    I thought they were talkin about Sweden XD
    dude..tesshi gave fashion advice..yea lately he has been looking good and all but you just do not go over the limit XD
    I cracked up when I read that part..
    woah..that was daring LOL

  13. wah~ thanks for translating.
    your right! Tegoshi giving style advice? lol. i like his mixed up meshed up style before aha. j/k he’s really cute now.
    and Masuda loves to be noticed xD

  14. wah~ thanks for translating.
    your right! Tegoshi giving style advice? lol. i like his mixed up meshed up style before aha. j/k he’s really cute now.
    and Masuda loves to be noticed xD

  15. wah~ thanks for translating.
    your right! Tegoshi giving style advice? lol. i like his mixed up meshed up style before aha. j/k he’s really cute now.
    and Masuda loves to be noticed xD

  16. wah~ thanks for translating.
    your right! Tegoshi giving style advice? lol. i like his mixed up meshed up style before aha. j/k he’s really cute now.
    and Masuda loves to be noticed xD

  17. thanks for the translation… ^_^ hehehe… tegoshi is rolling… hahaha… why would he give fashion advice when he’s only getting them from someone else??? ^_^ hehehe…

  18. thanks for the translation… ^_^ hehehe… tegoshi is rolling… hahaha… why would he give fashion advice when he’s only getting them from someone else??? ^_^ hehehe…

  19. thanks for the translation… ^_^ hehehe… tegoshi is rolling… hahaha… why would he give fashion advice when he’s only getting them from someone else??? ^_^ hehehe…

  20. thanks for the translation… ^_^ hehehe… tegoshi is rolling… hahaha… why would he give fashion advice when he’s only getting them from someone else??? ^_^ hehehe…

  21. yea maybe
    well he was pretty young and he has matured alot in the last year so I guess he maybe found his inner style..
    And thanx to Ryo, he might have learnt some good fashion tips too..
    but still XD

Leave a Reply

