Posted in The Old Life

JC, I will miss you forever GIRL


Jennifer Carlson
RIP March 11, 2007

The news story on Chicago Tribune about JC’s death.

JC was the sweetest girl among the girls in Stocks & Blondes. Loved her as a friend, and she was the only one who actually listened to me there aside from Elysia. She was an awesome bartender and waitress, always smiling and forever had a great outlook on life. She was the most hardworking of the Stocks and Blondes girl, going to school, taking care of Blake, and she was an awesome mom.

I remember babysitting for her on her birthday, and taking Blake when I was sick. I remember our laughter and our days working together. I remember her being a fairy for Halloween and me helping her with her costume. I remember her ordering cornedbeef sandwiches and splitting pattymelts with me. I love her. She will forever be missed.

Now, all I can do for her is keep our promise together to be strong. I promised her I will make it out of this mess called life, and succeed. I promised her I would smile everyday. She hated people who frown. She hated sad people.

Cheers JC! I raise my shot with you. For you, I will always smile. Save a seat in the bar in heaven for me.

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

Leave a Reply

