Posted in cheverloo

Somebody Smack me. No. Seriously

Alright. Someone smack me. WHY oh WHY did I agree to help Noelle tommorow set up for a craft fair. I swear I have a problem with the word NO. But, its another 100+ for me for furniture and other home stuff, but that only means I work 2 weeks straight. 13 days. Then I get a break. Or do I?
I plan to paint my room after that. I think I should be able to buy all my furniture and some living room stuff after that and make our finishing up faster. I get at least 2k after that? is it worth it? maybe.

I feel bad leaving Lindsey alone though. ;; But she’s also going to work at Giordanos. I hope we get to seriously hang out sometime. Maybe tonight we can watch Ouran together and bond.

My brain said I should fix my closet. My body wants to rest. My body wins. I’m a lazy butt today

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

10 thoughts on “Somebody Smack me. No. Seriously

  1. Saying No is a hard thing to do, but something you do need to learn. Because if you don’t eventually your body will force you to say ‘no’ due to exhaustion and/or illness and/or sanity.
    Sometimes you will need to set aside a day of ‘me time’ to let your body/mind/spirit rest and recover.
    And that’s an odd thing about roommates. I have one… but for the most part we are busy with our own things and don’t see each other too often. But it is nice to have someone around to talk to and stuff.

  2. Saying No is a hard thing to do, but something you do need to learn. Because if you don’t eventually your body will force you to say ‘no’ due to exhaustion and/or illness and/or sanity.
    Sometimes you will need to set aside a day of ‘me time’ to let your body/mind/spirit rest and recover.
    And that’s an odd thing about roommates. I have one… but for the most part we are busy with our own things and don’t see each other too often. But it is nice to have someone around to talk to and stuff.

  3. Sorry you have to work so much! I agree with Dennis, sometimes you have to say no in situations like this. It’s very nice of you to help out Noelle so much and it’s great to work and earn money, but you’re only human. You need a day off here and there. It’s not like you work at a hospitol or anything drastic either, it’s just a bar. You shouldn’t feel obligated to take on so much work.
    I dunno, it almost seems like Noelle is taking advantage of your kindness as well. Any employer in their right mind wouldn’t ask someone to work 13 days in a row. I’d ask her if there is any way you can have a day off sometime in the middle of those days. If she can’t do this or be sympatetic, I’d look for another job. I’m sure there are other bars or waitress jobs that you can take that have better treatment for employees and just as good tips. Like I bet that Signature Room place would be just as good for cash, maybe even better, and you don’t have to worry about such scummy customers.
    I know you are greatful to Noelle for all her help, but she really shouldn’t be asking so much of you.

    1. Thanks, but all im thinking about now is getting my ikea bed and yours. ^_^ im just excited to finish my room and it keeps me going.
      Rest is important, yes. I will rest soon. Just now, I feel that I need to work

  4. Sorry you have to work so much! I agree with Dennis, sometimes you have to say no in situations like this. It’s very nice of you to help out Noelle so much and it’s great to work and earn money, but you’re only human. You need a day off here and there. It’s not like you work at a hospitol or anything drastic either, it’s just a bar. You shouldn’t feel obligated to take on so much work.
    I dunno, it almost seems like Noelle is taking advantage of your kindness as well. Any employer in their right mind wouldn’t ask someone to work 13 days in a row. I’d ask her if there is any way you can have a day off sometime in the middle of those days. If she can’t do this or be sympatetic, I’d look for another job. I’m sure there are other bars or waitress jobs that you can take that have better treatment for employees and just as good tips. Like I bet that Signature Room place would be just as good for cash, maybe even better, and you don’t have to worry about such scummy customers.
    I know you are greatful to Noelle for all her help, but she really shouldn’t be asking so much of you.

  5. Thanks, but all im thinking about now is getting my ikea bed and yours. ^_^ im just excited to finish my room and it keeps me going.
    Rest is important, yes. I will rest soon. Just now, I feel that I need to work

Leave a Reply

