Posted in cheverloo

I’m back from Idiot-con!

Since everyone went to a convention this weekend. It seems that we had our own little version of it at work. Since it was Lolapalooza 2006, all the kids came out and started Idiot-con in our bar. Let me give you a little recap of my wonderful (insertsarcasmorfoullanguagehere) weekend.

Saturday

Woke up, and caught the train at 7:37 I was feeling sick. But I went to work anyway. I got there, caught up on sidework and opened the place. I decided to stay over Jen’s place and we were just slammed the whole day.

Raul came in the afternoon. He  was the stalkerish guy before but he came bearing chocolate cake! so I forgive him. He’s an Aoi look a like and he’s really nice.

Ok so IDIOTCON started at 8pm CST. I dont know why but they all came in rushes. So, after throwing out half the restaurant of minors, and having our regulars help us, ( Thank you guys!) We still had some problems. It seems like the Emo King was there – and his peons the  Zack and Jim Gremlins were everywhere. Plus Dumb broads who walk out of their tab, a tough guy who got scared of the full nelson and a guy who was so depressed he came there with NO SHOES, MISSING CELL and a missing brain.

It was about 2:30 am when we got done. EXHAUSTED! But kinda worth it for the kind of money I make. I cant wait for football season. OMG can you say double this? But yeah, I met bailey and the kitty and more.

Sunday

How boring can it get? Sunday mornings kill me. I did a lot of sidework though and a lot of sitting on my ass. I tried to write FFs but it didnt work. I worked with Lauren during the night. There was a decent rush so I think it was quite okay.

Some dude called dave called for me at the bar wanting to ask me out. He expects me to remember him. I’m like “Dude, Im busy right now. I have a full restaurant, A full bar and 10 daves to remember who of those are you?”

I think he’s gonna call me today. >.>

On tennis, I met some people who will get together for some games soon! I LOVE IT! YAY!

So guys! ❤

Author:

A 30 something fangirl, writer, artist and dreamer, a princess by day and ninja by night who believes in magic, true love and wants to change the world one brush stroke at a time. Marikit is a self-taught artist learning more about art and the world around her.

3 thoughts on “I’m back from Idiot-con!

  1. Traveled Out
    Well, I had offers to go to both AI and Otakon and went to neither one. And I can say I was glad I just took the weekend off and really did nothing. A lot of times days off turn into busy days just not at work.
    I’m now debating about going to AFest in September or not. My roommate is going, and I’d know a lot of people there, but right now my brain and body are saying… stay home…. rest is good.
    Reactor was in Nov right? And I know you don’t play anymore, but if they were to hold a fanfare next year would you want to go?

  2. Traveled Out
    Well, I had offers to go to both AI and Otakon and went to neither one. And I can say I was glad I just took the weekend off and really did nothing. A lot of times days off turn into busy days just not at work.
    I’m now debating about going to AFest in September or not. My roommate is going, and I’d know a lot of people there, but right now my brain and body are saying… stay home…. rest is good.
    Reactor was in Nov right? And I know you don’t play anymore, but if they were to hold a fanfare next year would you want to go?

Leave a Reply

